Tech-Vantage

Tech-Vantage

The advantage we get from being up to date with Technology…

Tech-vantage!!! Hmmmm! Sounds strange right? Yea. Felt the same over here but it makes a whole lot of sense when you go deeper into its meaning. Tech-vantage as I used here is basically the advantage we get from Tech. This is for a lay-man to understand. Tech is short for Technology. You can agree with me that almost everyone all over the world has heard about Technology. Technology is closely related to science and it is something we all must consider knowing. With the changes in the world in recent times, we are all advised to learn one or two from Technology. It is imminent that in the nearest feature, human activities will be computerized, that is, computers will be helping us carry out most of our activities. It is already happening now with AI (Artificial Intelligence). Here Robots help to make life easy for man. Even some of your machines at home can be closely related to this. For example your washing machine helps you get your clothes clean. This saves you the stress of washing your clothes by yourself after a busy day at work. We can see how important Technology is in our days. As years go by, Technology becomes more important.

With the rise in technology, there are some solutions created by man by the inspiration of God. One of these solutions is Computer programming popularly called coding. I'll be focusing on this in this newsletter because it is my field. Other areas of Technology apart from coding are UI/UX design, Data Science, Artificial Intelligence etc. So back to coding. Coding is a very interesting area of tech that solves so many problems ranging from E-commerce, finance, health, politics, business, education etc. Becoming a programmer (one who codes) may seem difficult and challenging to some people but in the actual sense it will not be too difficult for you if you develop passion for it. Note that I said develop passion and not have passion. To my knowledge so far I don't think anyone can love coding just like that at the beginning of the learning journey. It takes time of learning and practice. You have to dedicate hours of your time to learn. This should not make you scared. This should make you determined if you wish to go into coding. I started out my journey in coding late 2019. I started after graduating from The University of Lagos here in Nigeria. It started out all challenging to me. At some points it didn't even make sense but I kept trying. I didn't give up. It was something I wanted to do so I pursued it. In the end it all made sense cos I was consistent. This is an encouragement to someone out there who wants to code or who wants to pursue any other dream. Keep at it. Don't give up. Be focused. I am a Christian so I always love to acknowledge Jesus Christ too even in my writing. Jesus made it happen for me. By His Grace I'll soon be a Full-stack Web Developer. It's not easy at all but when you trust God and work hard, it becomes easy.

I have worked on a couple of projects in coding. One of which is an E-commerce website. This solves business problems. It helps one to advertise his/her goods online so that customers have access and buy. It also solves payment problems as customers can buy goods from the comfort of their homes just at the click of a button. How easy that it! The design and implementation was done by me. God gave me grace. This E-commerce website was challenging because it was my very first full-stack web application. It involves both frontend (part of website visible to you) and backend (part of the website not visible to you but performs background functions). From this, a full-stack developer is one who knows at least one frontend and one backend language with technologies that support the languages. Interesting right?

To conclude this newsletter I would like to encourage you to live your dreams. As long as you have God by your side, nothing will go wrong. Just keep working hard and trusting God. Look for a part of Tech that interests you and learn it so that it can be your Tech-vantage in the end. Know that Jesus Christ loves you always.

Cheers to a whole new advantage in Tech!!